Oregon rides

epicrisis

Registered
Hello all... I'm new to the Oregon riding scene and I would like to find like-minded riders (fast but not dangerous or obnoxious) for some canyon carving or mid-distance sport touring rides. Any info or takers?

hayasmall.jpg

go to starbucks in beaverton or 23rd and burnside in portland or go to santa fe on 23rd and burn side (way past 23rd but its on burnside)
you should see allkinds of bikers there
i doubt ill be there my insurance got canceled
mad.gif

o i forgot starbucks youll see stunters
santa fe youll see other busa riders and they are more of a buch of riders vs stunters either way cool people all the way around

do you know a guy name gary who rides a blue r1 with yellow wheels here in portland?
rock.gif

I don't know anyone at all here that has a sportbike. Just a bunch of large displacement crusier owners. I am in Eugene by the way, but going to Portland sounds like fun. I am also new to this board thing... finding my way around it still.

Sorry to hear about your insurance! Having the means and being denied the ability is a horrible feeling.

Do people hang out at the places you listed all the time, or just on the weekends? It doesn't seem like there is a "cruising" area in this town, so I'll head out that way once I know what days to try.

Is woodburn a good place to meet sportbike riders too?

Thanks!!

Woodburn is on the days that they have bike races. Riders are almost always on NW 23rd like George said.

If you head to Portland tomorrow, my club is having a bikes, babes, and BBQ party at a gentlemens club. It starts at 4:00. If you venture up this way, give me a call 503-975-1595,

Any thoughts of riding to Laguna Seca in July?