NoMar Tire changer

ks-waterbug

Group Buy Guy
Donating Member
Registered
I'm in the market for a tire changer.... Anyone familar or better yet have one of these?
Tired of paying $20-40 a tire for balance/change!
If there is a better set-up post it up, heck I'm easy
smile.gif

http://www.nomartirechanger.com/

I have been changing my tires for 3 or 4 years now. I have been looking at the nomar changer and the harbor freight setup. The nomar setup is definitely a better unit I just haven't been able to give up the cash for it yet.

John has one (Gixerhp) and I have the tire tools (no mar bar) they sell and the 2 tire changing devices that Harbor Freight sells. The HF setup runs about $80 (holds rim, breaks beads)

The tire tools run another $125 but they save the rims from damage from running tires off and on.. I would not use the HF setup on composite (CF) wheels but as along as you firmly plant the factory or alloy wheels in then clamps, they will be fine.. I got my first estimate of $35 per tire off the bike to change rubber and went direct to store to buy my own gear...

I really think I'm going to go ahead and pull the trigger on this today... Thanks for the post. Yes, I hate to spend the doh but hate giving it away one tire at a time!

I really think I'm going to go ahead and pull the trigger on this today... Thanks for the post. Yes, I hate to spend the doh but hate giving it away one tire at a time!
Do it those are good tire changers a guy I know has one and I used him to change a tire and it worked very well I was impressed.