Newb here...

screethoprez

Registered
Hey all,
I hope this is the right section to post tihs. I was directed here from KCSportbike.com. I just picked up my new 05 Busa yesterday. My name's Rich and I'm from the Kansas City area (Olathe, KS to be exact). I've been riding on and off for about 22 years now. The past few years I've been into choppers and whatnot, but I'm now making my way back to sport bikes.
I'll be doing a lot of digging to get up to speed on my bike and making my list of planned modifications so I guess my first question is where's a good place to start on modding? I know I want to do a fender elimination kit first and foremost.

Thanks!

-Rich

welcome aboard!  post a pic of yr bike!
smile.gif

you might want to check out som eof the group buys that have been going on here - a bunch of folx saved on HID headlamps + alarms this past month. look around here + you'll find a lot of modding posts.

or...you can look here:

<!--EDIT|shortBoarder
Reason for Edit: None given...|1107720639 -->

Thanks, it's completely stock for now. I had to do the red and black to match my car (my other money pit). Sorry for the poor pics, it's raining here today (go figure).

Busa2resized.jpg

Busa1resized.jpg

-Rich

Welcome aboard, Screethoprez.
It dont matter what your rolln, just as long as your knees is in the breeze, Playa and congratz on your new luv.  

Wherez the photoz
rock.gif

tounge.gif

uploaded_banner.jpg

[/b]</span>[/url]contact Rhythm or KS-WaterBug for password to recieve group discount price on HID kits.

uploaded_banner.jpg

LQQkz like you got the jump on me before I sent my message asking for photoz. LQQkn good, Champ.

uploaded_banner.jpg

[/b]</span>[/url]contact Rhythm or KS-WaterBug for password to recieve group discount price on HID kits.

uploaded_banner.jpg