New or used gen 2?

AdrianVall

Registered
Hey guys,

I'm new around these parts! I've been riding Harley's for the last 12 years and have been an active member on the Harley forums but I'm looking for a dramatic change of pace to reignite my love for riding.
Anyway, I'm currently in the market for a gen 2 Hayabusa. I can't seem to find the right deal on one though. I've looked pretty much all over Florida and so many people are asking so much that its almost the cost of new. I know I want 13+ because of the new addition of the ABS and Brembo brakes. That is a huge addition that I feel is important to me. Would you guys recommend buying new or holding out for the right used? Around what should I be paying for a used 13+? Obviously it depends on the year but I keep seeing prices all over the place.

Anyway, any addition help would be greatly appreciated.

I would look for a left over new one. That way you know what you have and can mod it the way you want to. Welcome to the board. :)
+1, if your budget allows, a good left over one can be found...there are sometimes bikes for sale on this forum and you can trust the members here.

Buy new if you plan on keeping it and if your budget allows. You never know how the previous owner maintained it or rode it. Some people ride their bikes easy, but I would say most ride them pretty hard.

My first hayabusa was a 2006 I bought in 2007 with 500 miles. The guy before me rode the crap out of it and I quickly had to have the transmission rebuilt due to 2nd gear issues.

I just bought a 2019 from Sport Cycles in Rockingham NC. I know it's a drive for you, but they're the absolute best dealership I've ever dealt with. They gave me the actual price up front and didn't play games. No surprising add ons and didn't try to push me into it. I personally visited around 8 dealerships in NC and called every other one in NC and Sport Cycles was the best price from the get-go.