New guy here

DJTJ

Registered
Hi all. My name is TJ and I live up in the great white north of Canada. Toronto specifically. GREAT forum you have here. I have learned TONS in the past few days. I have been riding for approx 2 years now. I purchased a 2008 Harley Rocker as my first bike, and have really enjoyed riding. A couple weeks ago we went on a day trip, with a mix of Harley's and sport bikes. We hit some twisty roads, and the sport bikes were gone, leaving me in the dust. So last week I went to the dealer and bought myself a busa. I pick it up this week. So excited to jump into the sport bike world! I got an 09' black and gold. As I was browsing the forums, and learning as much as I can about the bike, I had a few questions.

- The kickstand mod. Is it better to do this, or just buy a whole new kickstand? If its better to buy, which one is recommended?

- I know every noob probably asks this, but here goes anyways. I would like a good looking, loud exhaust. I think I have narrowed it down between the Tsukigi and the Hotbodies megaphones. If I get the Tuskigi, can I just get the slipons? Does anyone know which set would be louder? Coming from a harley with vance and hines, I really like people to know I'm around.

- Any more "must do" mods? I know I will be getting the double bubble windshield, any more?

Thanks in advance, and look forward to being able to contribute to the forum more in the future! :bowdown:

:welcome: to the org, and grats on your new ride! Just take your time and get to know your new steed (pushin' too hard in the twisties could result in a bent up bike or even worse). Oh, and where are those pics?

As far as the kickstand mod is concerned, I have an 08 and haven't had any problems with the stand, but from what I have read this mod def wouldn't hurt. I'll let the others chime in about exhausts etc, since I'm pretty much still stock myself (although I do like the Puig Z-Racing double bubble windscreen).

D