New Here

MikesGSX1300RK9

Registered
I started riding a year ago, and will be moving up from a Ninja 250 to the 'busa. This will be my first new bike, and I decided on a Busa because 1) it is what I want and 2) smaller new bikes are still within a couple thousand of the Hayabusa's price. It doesn't make financial sense to me to go to a 650 or higher now, only to go to a Hayabusa within a couple years anyway. Would prefer to spend the money only once and use good judgment and common sense while riding, just as I have done with the 250.

Suzuki's financing deals are rather attractive right now, too.

I am interested in knowing how many different models are available, and what options are available. Dealer says Hayabusa's come just one way, except for color, but I'd seen something about a Busa with antilock brakes (may not have been a U.S. model and I have been unable to find such an option on bikes I've seen). What is the going price, currently? (I'm being quoted $13,400 for a white one).

Have read some of the posts here and it appears as though most folks are pretty even-keeled around here. Good deal. I look forward to learning more about he Hayabusa here.

Thank you,

Mike

:welcome: and the dealer told you right. Except for colors all are the same. No ABS available. Prices are ranging from mid 10s to msrp+. Shop around for the best deal in the area you are willing to travel and buy in.

Just so that you know white is the SLOWEST color offered!!:laugh:

:welcome: Mike and if you ever need anything I'm just a PM away .
You will find this to be the cleanest most straightforward and respectful site anywhere .

Thanks, guys. I'm kinda surprised, honestly, by the demeanor of most folks here. Have met some real unpleasant motorcyclists... so good to have some level-headed folks here.

Not sure I'll have any luck talking dealer down in price... I've never known a motorcycle dealer to want any less than MSRP on a new bike. Any shops that will deal in FL?

Thanks again,