New Busa Across Europe in 3 Days

Projekt

Registered
Gents,
Just wanted to share a fun experience. This Monday the 24th I picked up my new 04 Black and Purple Hayabusa at Bremerhaven Port in Northern Germany close to Denmark. I am a civilian contractor working in Sarajevo for SFOR. The Bike had 1.7 miles at the port when I fired it up for the first time. In the following three days I proceeded to drive it across Europe from Bremerhaven with a final destination of Sarajevo, Bosnia. It was a fun time and has added a lot of stories to my life experience. Once I got 500 miles on the odometer, I was able to take it to 155 MPH or approximately 260 KMH. This happened to be while driving from Frankfurt to Munich on the second day. I really got it up to speed on the Autobahn. More than a few BMW and Benz drivers were up for some fun as the toyed around with doing some high speed flybys at over 130MPH at which point I would just drop two gears and reel them in. The third day was better having passed the 1000 mile marker and being able to rev to 11000 rpm on the Croatian Motorway (AutoCesta). It is super straight and empty from Zagreb to Slavonski Brod. Not empty enough however to keep it going at 180MPH (around 290KMH) too long just a few seconds actually for three seperate high speed runs. Fully swept with feet on rear pegs and chest on tank, the bike was amazingly stable. I came up and kicked my legs out to air-brake slow down and felt the front wheel dancing because the wind was causing me to pull it too hard, I just rolled the throttle down to load it and everything was cool. It was dusk and the mayflys were out in force because my Leather Joe Rocket Corona Suzuki Jacket looked like it was just splattered with green gray funk. I can attach a picture soon if someone will host it. I have much more detailed descriptions if anyone cares to read them.
Jose AKA Projekt

Wow what a great way to start - awesome story! Welcome to the board.
smile.gif