My crashed 01

DE44Magna

Registered
here you go, 70 mph down the fwy when some guy in a gardner truck desides to make a left turn from the slow lane and pin me to the center divider...

img002_294982110926.jpg

I explained the story in another post but I didn't have pics until today.  I was on CA HWY 10 when it happened, broke my right wrist in 2 places through the cartalige...havnt gone back to work yet, happened in 8/11/07.  I'm a BMW tech and now im looking for a desk job due to only 60% strenght in my left wrist (tryed going back to work for 1 month, didn't fly) Soooooooooo I put my 1994 Magna back together after I was rear ended on that in 2005.  That was a LAPD officer who was late for work and not watching were he was going.  Now its "Project frankenbike" with yamaha and vino parts on it, but it runs.  I'm looking forward to a nice settlement check so I can buy an '08 soon.  The sooner the better, my addiction hasn't faded only gotten stronger....
banghead.gif

I got the pics today cause I finally got to see it in the salvage yard
heart_broke.gif
it was like looking at the mangled corpse of a loved one
sad.gif

Man glad you made it out alive could of been alot worse im sure you know that get another soon enough my man
beerchug.gif

At the salvage yard they told me most bikes that look like mine don't have a living rider anymore. My wife and I thank God every day that I'm still here but its still like loosing a member of the family. RIP busa indeed.

If the bike is family, buy it back and rebuild it as a project. There was another thread a few days ago about a guy who bought up crashed bikes and rebuilt them putting life back into them and reselling them. So rebuild it, you'll feel better, and buy the new K8. You can have it all!