Just a quick thank you to Capt and others responsible

Mr. Brown also sets the example; he called me tonight to tell me he has in his hands, what is probably the last set of old-style Arlen Ness pucks on the PLANET, and he won't let me pay him for them...hope I can return the favor by paying it forward to another member someday. Saiid, you have also set the same example, and I'm awed by the random acts of kindness from total strangers here.

Political Arch Rivals working together. This should be an example to Washington :laugh:

Let him know that if he waits, they will not come out without a special tool....

I know that brother, thanks for looking out thought. Back in the 90's I was a Ford tech so I remember when this 5.4L trouble maker of an engine came out. Ford fixed 95% of the problems with it by 2004 (when they changed to 3 valve and added threads to the head for the spark plug). the only real problem this motor still has is the issues with the spark plugs braking off in the head if you leave them in too long. Each tech will tell you something different, some say change them every 60k, some say every 50K. Well, plugs are cheap so I plan on changing them before I even get to 40K and plan on doing it every few years. I only put 8,000 miles a year on my car so whats $25 in plugs every two years??? Im a stickler for maintenance and never go past 40K anyways.
I did however forget all about the spark plug issues these engines had until someone reminded me about it in my original thread. I had to do some research to find out if the problems had been fixed. I left Ford in mid 98 and have been in the construction business ever since.

Political Arch Rivals working together. This should be an example to Washington :laugh: