How is the Busa in the Twisties?

sietek

Registered
Hey all,

I’m a pretty damn new member to this site, as you can tell this being post #1 for me,  but I have been an avid reader of many of the interesting posts for some time now.  

Anyway, Here we go…..

Should I sell my ’05 Gixxer 1K and get a Busa?  

And how does the Busa do in the twisties?

A little history……..

I have been riding for about the last 18 years, having started out on the now legendary ’87 GSX-R750, and going from there.  In the more recent years, I have owned a ’00 R1, a ’02 R1, an ’03 TL1000R, an ’03 GSX-R1000, (I owned the ’03 TL and the “03 Gixxer at the same time).  See the pattern of small lightweight crotch-rockets.  
About a year and a half ago, my wife and I decided to build a new house, so I was forced to clear the stables, due to both monetary as well as space constraints (it is tuff to store multiple bikes, while in temp housing).  Being the loving partner that she is, my wife also begrudgingly sold her R6 (although she only sold hers on the promise of getting a new R1 after the house was finished).  Plus, I was going to be getting a new bike myself, after the house was finished anyway, so selling my old bikes wasn’t that big a deal.  

Fast forward to 2 months ago, and I currently own an ’05 GSX-R1000.  And we got my wife her new R1.