GenII fairing removal...Youtube video..

Blanca BusaLess

Suffers from PBSD
Donating Member
Registered
Since I seem to be getting good at it I figured I would do a video of it later tonight if poss and put it up for folks to see.
Right side is approx 7mins.
Left side is a little longer cuz its tighter.

Since I have moved my regulator and removed my belly pan I wont be able to show that.
I dont remember if you have to take that off to do fairings or not ?
I dont think so ?
Anyone for sure on that ?

Just curious if there is anything anyone would like me to highlight or include in the video tutorial ?
Anyone interested in having me do this ?

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!! While I'm no mechanic, I have general knowledge, however, I cannot for the life of me get my fairings off of my K9! I can't even locate all the fasteners. haha. So, yes, I will give you 1,000,000 views on YouTube my friend.:cheerleader:

The PP show is a bit confusing as it refers to a 10mm bolt I have yet to have to take off.
Again that may be something related to belly pan I ma forgetting.

But one key thing it makes no mention of is top push plug which must be lifted out before you can pull out.
if not you will break something.

Since I seem to be getting good at it I figured I would do a video of it later tonight if poss and put it up for folks to see.
Right side is approx 7mins.
Left side is a little longer cuz its tighter.

Since I have moved my regulator and removed my belly pan I wont be able to show that.
I dont remember if you have to take that off to do fairings or not ?
I dont think so ?
Anyone for sure on that ?

Just curious if there is anything anyone would like me to highlight or include in the video tutorial ?
Anyone interested in having me do this ?

The belly pan snaps to the right side fairing, I've had it come off as one piece with the fairing and another time as soon as the clips and lower fairing bolt was removed it come off. Hope this helps with the video :thumbsup: