dual can full exhaust system

flitemedic13

Registered
i was looking at getting a full exhaust system but keeping the dual canisters for looks and balance.....ive been scolded by some that say get rid of the weight, but im sure in the end id shed some pounds reguardless of 1 or 2 cans....here is what i recieved from the Micron people :
"Jonathan:
Nobody in the real performance world would put dual canisters on a full system for an inline 4 motorcycle, this would add weight and complexity, neither of which are good for performance.
We do offer twin slip-ons, but nothing in a full system with two canisters."

which makes me wonder is the weight all they are concerned about..it seems to me that if u had a dual setup that you could get rid of the crappy burned air quicker than if you had single can trying to shove twice as much air through the single can.....kinda makes sense when i say it like that, but im no expert....i was looking at micron or akrapovic but neither i think has the full system dual exhaust. I could go with just bolt ons but i wouldnt get as big a HP jump as with a full system......

HMF makes dual full system there in a high mount style and yes they are correct 4 into 1 makes better power the 4 to 2 and one can flow more then 2 i know that don't sound right but when in staling Culverts in a road i was just gona add another one and the guy showed me i could flow more water with a pipe 2 inches bigger then with 2 pipes of the same size that where smaller i don't rember the measurments for sure or else i'd tell ya

hope that helps some

I was thinking the same thing flitemed, about keeping the duals and actually have ordered Yosh's dual slip-ons. I'm still not sure if it was the right choice. They say the single pipe brings more horses but is that gain worth the $1000 plus dollars you are going to have to spend?