Bad Deal on Ebay

MN72Busa

Formerly known as "Zuki"
Donating Member
Registered
Ok, so Im trying to keep my cool here but need the Forums advice. Last night I won an auction on ebay for A full Micron Exhaust. Being excited I called my buddy to look at my auction I had won, he said "Nice Slip-on's"!!! WHAT....the auction stated Full exhaust with Header.

Ok, so maybe I'm new to purchasing exhaust systems for the busa, but the picture clearly shows 2 Micron canisters and the Ebay seller (Micron Authorized Dealer) stated

<span style='color:red'>"We appologize but this auction is for a full exhaust. So those that have been asking the question if they were slip-ons.

"THIS IS A FULL EXHAUST"( WITH HEADERS)"</span>

So this morning I called Micron 1-888-963-1212 and talked to a rep, who looked at the auction

"Item number: 4561847988"

The Micron Rep confirmed the picture was of Slip-on canisters and could verify it by the flange. The dealer stated the retail was over <span style='color:red'>$1100.00</span> and Micron said the retail was something like $919.00 so the dealer even got the price wrong.

I called the dealer <span style='color:crimson'>Name witheld at this point</span> and talked with the parts guy / ebay lister, and he stated it was a full system, and yes Micron makes a dual canister race system, because he has one. I informed the dealer that he better call Micron and talk to the Rep "Name Witheld" and see what type of system he has. Well the Dealer also told me he wouldnt hold me to the sale, but as Micron put it "they (the dealer) owes me a full Micron race system with black canister for my ebay winning bid"

Doesn't sound like the dealer knows what he has, and says he going to see what he can do. Any input from the members here on how I should go about this situation?