Craigslist Scams

Twobrothersbusa

Team Gixxer Racing; IDMBT #1
Donating Member
Registered
What is it with this stuff....I got this in response to me trying to sell my fairings off my GSXR.

Thanks for the prompt response.. I am ready to buy it now as a gift for my Son,I am at sea at the moment as i am a marine engineer and due to the nature of my Job.....phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want it to be a surprise for my son i wont let him know anything about it until it gets delivered to him, i am sure he will be more than happy with it. I insisted on paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my paypal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it,Get back to me with your paypal email and the price so i can proceed with the payment quickly or you sign-up for a paypal personal account www.paypal.com it is very fast and easy to set up. I have a pick up agent that will come and pick it up after i have made the payments.

Thanks

Well...since you are ex-Navy, and your Brother in Law......well.....I think you could catch him if he's lying....:laugh:

I don't get where it's a scam. Unusual circumstances in the reply, but a PayPal addy (usually an email addy) is needed to transfer funds. The account is password protected. I'm more leary about giving checks and credit cards where an account# is given.

Google marine engineer and craigslist....scam scam scam.

I don't get where it's a scam. Unusual circumstances in the reply, but a PayPal addy (usually an email addy) is needed to transfer funds. The account is password protected. I'm more leary about giving checks and credit cards where an account# is given.

Google marine engineer and craigslist....scam scam scam.

Yeah, it has scam written all over it. But I don't uderstand either how they scam you with Paypal.