Chain Lube

In a word, no. Search is your friend. Many opinions are out there, WD-40, Motul, Du-pont chain saver. Again, search and form your own opinion.

I've used Maxima chain wax for years on several bikes and get great mileage out of my chains. BTW, WD 40 is a SOLVENT and NOT a chain lube. It can wash away the lube in O and X ring chains.

the first chain wax i used was suzuki chain wax and well...... it was like putting molassis on the chain.. it was God awful. Then a friend suggested bel-ray. Never looked anyplace else after i used it once. Its fantastic stuff. no one drop of sling...

I've been using Motul for a couple of years,usually spray it on/leave it overnight/wipe off excess the next day with a little WD-40 and results in very little fling off.Really about the only thing lubing does to today's o-ring chains is to keep them from rusting,since it's not going to penetrate the area sealed in by the o-rings anyway(though I imagine it does help reduce a little friction and extend sprocket life).

I have used Maxima chain wax on my busa since new. It now has over 70K miles and on it's second chain since new.

Not going to throw any gasoline on the WD-40 as chain lube fire, but I do have a question here. What kind of Mileage would most expect from an average set of Sprockets and Chain? Assuming normal maintenance of course. Just curious.

Not going to throw any gasoline on the WD-40 as chain lube fire, but I do have a question here. What kind of Mileage would most expect from an average set of Sprockets and Chain? Assuming normal maintenance of course. Just curious.

I'm just starting my third chain and second set of sprockets after ten years and 58,000 miles. I do use WD40 on a rag to clean the side plates and rub across the rollers but I do NOT spray it on the chain so it gets past the O rings and dissolves the lube the O rings are protecting.