Busa time or not

memorex

Registered
HI,

I've been riding now for 10 years. My first was a chopped / raked 71 CB 750 for one year. I don't recomend a chopper as a first bike.. The second is a yamaha, 86 radian 600. I am almost 40 and thinking of gettin a 2006 busa. I've never been on a sport bike and I am not sure if I would like the sitting position. I've heard its rather comfortable from most people. I have had 2 back surgeries and I guess I'd like to know if it takes the pressure off of your lower back.. thats the main reason for my concern. Any pointers in making this decesion would be great..

I am addicted to speed and acceleration. I have made mistakes on the radian but was able to recover before it got nasty. Just how does this bike handle.. My Radain is light and has a small wheel base. So it handles pretty good.

<!--EDIT|memorex
Reason for Edit: None given...|1145426752 -->

Not sure how bad your back is and how long you plan on riding at a time.  You can raise the bars and adjust feet with rear sets to adjust your seating position.  As far as sportbikes go the Busa is comfortable, a rarity actually.  You'll want a new shield for wind deflection as well.

And as long as you know what your getting into, patient and mature you should be fine as long as you've had some riding experience.  Think fast then think Busa (10x faster).

<!--EDIT|Over_Easy
Reason for Edit: None given...|1145424657 -->

My back is almost normal.. I just have to watch heavy lifting. I just know that I can only be on my bike now an hour at a time because of the sitting position. And I am thinking the leaning over might take the stress off of the lower back.. Hell, when My back is hurting thats the position I walk in anyway
smile.gif
tounge.gif

<!--EDIT|memorex
Reason for Edit: None given...|1145426765 -->