Blackberry's and the Org

Fastfrog007

Donating Member
Registered
Its about time for me to get a grown up phone. Ive been rocking the same flip phone for 3 years. Well, not the same one, I broke a few:whistle:

Anyway, will I be able to easily navigate the Org with a Blackberry? Some of the other smart phones seem a bit better, Driod ect... but im not a fan of touch screens, so a blackberry seems like the next best thing.
My carrier is Verizon, so recommend away.:thumbsup:

Htc incredible. Period. Fastest and best android phone currently available at verizon. Left blackberry for android and never looked back. Don't miss the keyboard one bit! You'll go goo goo over the screen and speed of the htc. Don't let them talk you into a motorola droid either, it doesn't have the latest android software yet... You'll fall in love with android, trust me. Blackberry's can get very frustrating at times. Had 4 different bb's in 5 years. Thought I loved them, then I found android. :)

Sent from my HTC EVO 4g using Tapatalk.

Now that I've had it...I've gotta have my BB. I'm not a fan of touch screens either. No problems browsing the .org from mine. I have a Curve 8530. Just remember, if browsing the internet is the overriding concern, the newer the phone, the faster the processor. Also, it'll depend on what type of technology your carrier offers (i.e. EDGE, 3G, 4G, etc).

Not to rip on your curve, but if you can, upgrade to the Tour if they still make them. Mine was hands down faster and more powerful than my previous Curves..

I have the BB storm 2 an i love it.. its a touch screen and I love that too.. my wife has the new BB bold and i cant use it. im so use to the touch screen and the screen clicks and moves when u wanna type so u just cant bump a bunch or random stuff.. i say go the Verizon and play with them and see what feels better for you.. good luck :beerchug: