Beautiful day for twisties

scottybusa

Donating Member
Registered
The weather was perfect.........decided for a late afternoon ride up the canyon west of Loveland, Colorado. Saw Mountain goats above the river.....fly fisherman in the water.........but the cars were thick. Decided to take a turn towards Drake....................roads were empty except for a few other sport bikers..........it was awesome!!!! Had to slow down for a couple of elk crossing the road.........hit a major hatch of something that made me glad I had my helmet on....had to close the vent below my shield just to keep them from getting sucked into my helmet........................it was glorious. I'm not very good at twisties but it was a lot of fun. Decided to finally turn around and head the other way.........stopped to turn around just in time to see a few slow moving cars heading my way............didn't want to be stuck behind them on an otherwise empty road so tried to push my way back onto the road.............nearly dropped my bike.. ..I was so off balance..........it must have looked hilarious!!!!! I'm not a newbie rider but must have looked like one. Finally managed to nose my way into the lane..........(the road was majorly banked where I decided to turn around)........put the throttle to it and flew back down the mountain. It was glorious!!!!! (did I say that already?) Well it was!!!!!!!! A beautiful day in Colorado...............wish you all could have been here to show me the ropes!
umnik.gif

race.gif

Yeah Bite me man! Just makes me miss home....

I'm the same way, slow in the curves but I still have a blast. Sounds like a great day.

It's always great to read an excellent thread that doesn't end in "Now, I'm lookin' for (insert rashed parts here). Anybody got an extra?".
beerchug.gif