Anyone using a Corbin Seat?

hkrauss

Registered
I've looked at the Tobin seat and it's a little too low for me ... will cramp my knees. Anyone have feedback on a Corbin or Suzuki gel seat? Thanks.

Haven't tried any of the 3 but I've actually heard from quite a few people that the stock seat is better than the gel.

I've been using a Corbin for almost five years now.... They are hard as a rock for the first 1,000 or so! Then the break in to your back side. The only downside I can feel or see is the width. This can become painful after several long hours of riding.

I have the Suzuki Gel seat and the Tobin seat... never tried the Corbin but my wife has the Corbin for the back seat and LOVES it. I love the Gel on long trips and love the Tobin around town.

I love my corbin.

seat.jpg

(TurboSN95 @ Sep. 07 2007,07:57) never tried the Corbin but my wife has the Corbin for the back seat and LOVES it.  
Does she still have to hold on to you while riding or is it sturdy enough to where she doesn't have to?

I'm asking because I thought about getting one for my girl on my bike. But if she still has to bend over to hold on to me, it'll be pretty useless I'd think.

My wife normally holds onto the grab bar, except for when i'm on the brakes... then she may put her hands on my back to keep her from sliding forward.

(TurboSN95 @ Sep. 07 2007,09:08) My wife normally holds onto the grab bar, except for when i'm on the brakes... then she may put her hands on my back to keep her from sliding forward.
Got'cha. Thanks.

Yes, I agree... The back rest will support her, but unless she hangs onto the rail she will still be leaned against you from time to time. My guess is due to the angle at which the bike sits in relation to the position of the seats.