TiVo

Iced

f=12;t=13696;act=ST
Donating Member
Registered
Do you use a TiVo or another type of PVR? What model and is it a stand alone or integrated unit like the Philips DSR6000 (DirecTV/TiVo)?

What are your likes/dislikes?

I'm curious as to how many have used this technology. I've been using one for about 2 years now. I could not live without it.

We just bought our DirecTV/TiVo unit a few months back...I can't remember life without it! Nothing like recording all those shows you usually miss or forget about, and then watch them in a fraction of the time it would have taken had you watched it live...

I have small children, so sitting down and watching TV isn't usually a reality...since owning TiVo, we actually get to watch shows again...granted, it's after they go to bed and we try to cram in several shows in an hour, but it's been well worth it...

No complaints from me...I love it!
smile.gif

I have the Dish Network version... 2 years now... sweet.

I hate when I'm driving, and miss something on the radio, I go to reach for the rewind button........ but ITS NOT THERE!!!
mad.gif

I have the Dish Network version...   2 years now... sweet.

I hate when I'm driving, and miss something on the radio, I go to reach for the rewind button........ but ITS NOT THERE!!!    
mad.gif
hahahaha, so true cache... i've done that too many times to remember
smile.gif

VA, which DirecTiVo unit did u get?

I love those season's passes... Yeah! Never miss an episode, i usually watch everything on the weekend that i missed during the week.

I forgot to say i've upgraded mine to 148hrs (installed a 120Gig drive in addition to the 40Gig that was there)... Also installed a TurboNET network card and installed TiVoWeb so I can access my TiVo over the internet from work in case i forget to schedule something
smile.gif

I also installed some extraction tools to extract video and write to DVD.

Such a beautiful toy.