Rough Runner

mucky micky

Registered
Here's one for you keen mechanics and enthusiasts out there.
As the weather has changed recently I thought ide have my first run out since last Sept but to my surprise my pride and joy didn't like the idea. Started sort of ok but didn't like the revs, a few pops n bangs, also didn't want to pull away easily and stalled at the first chance.
Two and half year old with 6k on the clock.... Any help would be appreciated?

Well, I'm no mechanic, but going under the pretense of what could possibly change on the bike since September, I would say
one thing to check would be water in the gas tank. Unless your garage is a constant temperature all winter, it's possible you got
condensation that collected in the tank. The problem also sounds like it could be a timing issue, but I can't think of anything
that could cause that under the circumstances. If you have open ram air scoops, check your airbox to make sure the mice didn't build
a nest in there over the winter.
BB

I concur with BB
Did you treat your fuel before putting it away? If so, how?
Sounds like bad fuel to me.

Sounds like poop gas, if you didn't put stabilizer in gas over winter it's probably no good. Dump it, run fresh stuff through to purge rails and fill it full with some mild injector cleaner additive.

Well ile start with checking the plugs, Not sure about the condensation as my garages is heated and the boiler is in there too. There has been fuel sitting in there all winter so ile drain that too. Do you think the injectors could be clogged ?

just run a fresh tank of fuel through it with sea foam in it...will smoke some but will be right as rain fast.

Well ile start with checking the plugs, Not sure about the condensation as my garages is heated and the boiler is in there too. There has been fuel sitting in there all winter so ile drain that too. Do you think the injectors could be clogged ?

So?
Did you put stabilizer in your fuel?
Forget the plugs.