Quick disconnect wheelie bars any interest?

I was looking at this one with interest this weekend.

BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT

I just think you should look into it:whistle:

I wasn't knocking bars on a RACE bike. But, it's always been the view of most racers that street bikes with bars are, well...... stupid. Just putting it out there. It's the view of almost every person I've ever known way of thought at the track.
If you show up with bars, you better be able to haul the mail.

Last edited:
Doesnt seem to be of enough interest, you see I own a cnc prototype shop and once in a while I look for a new idea to build and possibly produce, until a company takes it over, but first thing is to check the interest. I will check back to see if it ends up being worth while, and yeah there is no worrie about it being stout or accurite I am a certified tig welder/medical and have been in the medical tooling field for 22years and have a shop that can hold tolerances of .0005 and better. It is just that time where my ongoing projects are all complete and I am looking for another project. This is my hobby regular job is medical/tooling.

the thing is for that to work correctly we would have to run the strut and not the shock to get the most out of the bar, and believe me the solid strut sux on the street...no fun, i think that would be the downfall of your idea although i like where your going...:thumbsup:

I will give this one more thought. Anyone have any type of quick pin in frame lock?

I haven't seen one. A strut or something to lock it up would be mandatory. All I have seen was a strut to replace the rear shock. Nothing very quick about it.

I haven't seen one. A strut or something to lock it up would be mandatory. All I have seen was a strut to replace the rear shock. Nothing very quick about it.

I will look into this tonight what are your thoughts of an idea of something simple to lock frame without needing tools to do?