Ok, us old guys are screwed

I have to agree with BillBell, I've seen them that is Harley riders very drunk in their club parking lots, when you suggest something like "need a taxi" You get something back like " I was riding bikes when you were still in diapers,a couple of drinks arent going to affect me!"
rock.gif
If I know them I will take their keys, even if it means roughing them a bit. I have seen to many accidents from too many beers.

I see it a every bike stop that serves beer. The older cruiser guys are drinking beer, and the younger sportbike guys are drinking Gatorade or water. The media skews the stats to sensationalize the story they want.

I never quit riding-- helps @ 53  Thanks T-Fox
You have to stay tunned on a bike not just weekend riding.  I have pushed the limits far beyond many of my younger conterparts. I am 51 now and feel like 30 when I ride.  I have been riding for some 36 years and still enjoy riding everyday that I am on the bike..

I have lots of friends and some relatives that want to get started in riding.  Most think they can just get on and ride ride ride.  I try to talk most into at least taking a riding class.  I have seen to many new and older inexperienced riders, and young inexperienced riders get hurt.  You can usally tell by the amout of miles many custom bikers ride, 1,000 miles a season not much for experience.