OK still slipping

Kassofcmb

Registered
I posted on here rather a while back about the bike making a slipping feeling at about 4k rpm in 1st and 2nd gear. I replaced the clutch plates and fibers with oem parts (well minus one of the thick plates which i took from the old set cause the shop shorted me one) and I am still slipping.

Question is should I replace again (maybe with high performance clutch)?

Does anyone think this may be a worn sprocket?
(I was planning to replace anyways)

Or does anyone think this is my worst nightmare (transmission problems)?

If it is tranny, what horribleness am I in for?

-Kass

How hard are you riding when you feel it. The clutch can get heatsoaked and feel a lil slippery.
Also you may just take out your clutch and see if the steels are burnt or glazed. Doesn't really sound tranny related but I'm no expert or even close to being one on trannys either.
Posted via Mobile Device

Could be the slave not fully disengaging. ??? There is a lot of gunk around that area and they are prone to leaking. I would check that. Do you have any problems at start or stops engaging or disengaging at all? ???

Also, taking it a bit further, did you install the trust washer? AND,, if you removed the clutch sleeve hub and re-installed it,, did you install the washer ring with the convex side OUT?

After installing the 'Clutch Sleeve Hub Nut',, after torquing to 68.5 lb-ft ,,,did you lock the hub nut with a center punch?

define your "feels like it is slipping" better...

motor speeding up? jerking? banging?

Nope definitely the 1st and 2nd.

And cookie, I don't know much about all that. I just removed the plates and fibers and plates and put in the new ones in the correct order. Is the hub the thing they all go in?

As far as starts and stops, no I haven't had a problem. just under regular acceleration at about 3-4k it sounds (and feels) like it's slipping and then gripping. (which is scary sometimes)