Newbie here!

Lightninquick

Registered
hello everyone, mine name is rick and i am considering buying a hayabusa. i havent owned a bike for 4 years (harleys). i rode a friends honda 916 or 918, maybe 925? it is a couple years old and my buddy told me to be very careful that it is very very fast. the bike was fun but it actually felt too small and a bit under powered,,,granted i only drove it hard threw 3rd gear. my question is,,,is there much difrence between the honda mentioned and the busa?

A world of difference. Aside from the mechanics...it comes with this incredible extended family!

This site can be counted as one of the 'busas greatest assets, as well... Amazing volumes of solid advice, recommendations, opinions, and the like. The sponsors offer stuff at prices you can't yourself get.

When are you considering buying? Gen1/Gen2?

i like the look of the guages of the 08 model. other then that my newbies eyes dont know of any difrence. i would want a near new or new.

:welcome: Glad to have you on the Org! As for a busa, try it, you will like it.:laugh:

A world of difference. Aside from the mechanics...it comes with this incredible extended family!

This site can be counted as one of the 'busas greatest assets, as well... Amazing volumes of solid advice, recommendations, opinions, and the like. The sponsors offer stuff at prices you can't yourself get.
:withstupid::withstupid::withstupid::welcome:

Welcome to the oRg. All BS aside, I would not recommend pinning the throttle back through 3rd on a Bus, at least not until you have some seat time to get used to it, it will hurt you if you are not careful.

Completely different bikes. Don't believe that you will ever get the 'underpowered' feeling on a Busa. Welcome! :welcome: