New to the turbo world

s3ns4i

Registered
Well as some of you know I went through a pretty big turbo build the past few months. Figured I could come here to ask a few questions, please keep in mind I'm still a newb.

1) Do people still use PCV's with turbos? My bike previously had one but I was told that all of the tuning was done through the ECU so it was no longer needed. What do I do with this thing now?

2) Lockup clutch? I got one, no clue why, whats the purpose?

3) Lockup clutch, I was told that at high speeds, I should NOT pull the clutch in or I will start melting stuff. Should I now use my air shifter when at high speeds? Does it only work when my boost controller is active?

My bike went from 176+hp to over 310 on 93 and over 400 on c16. This thing scared the living poop out of me just on spring pressure. What additional addon do you guys have for your turbo bikes?

Sorry for all the questions

Last edited:
Well as some of you know I went through a pretty big turbo build the past few months. Figured I could come here to ask a few questions, please keep in mind I'm still a newb.

1) Do people still use PCV's with turbos? My bike previously had one but I was told that all of the tuning was done through the ECU so it was no longer needed. What do I do with this thing now?

3) Lockup clutch, I was told that at high speeds, I should NOT pull the clutch in or I will start melting stuff. Should I now use my air shifter when at high speeds? Does it only .work when my boost controller is active?

My bike went from 176+hp to over 310 on 93 and over 400 on c16. This thing scared the living poop out of me just on spring pressure. What additional addon do you guys have for your turbo bikes?

Sorry for all the questions
HI. I will be using the MAXX stand alone EC. I will have the MTC Gen 2 lock up clutch but with some mode. You could try VP Q16. I am bulding a 1000 HP LSR/street bike. My E Mail is vn66676869@aol.con my # is 508-496-5680 .

1) Sell it.