New owner Hayabusa strip/street bike.

VDOP

Registered
Hey everyone. I'm the new owner of a '99 Hayabusa. It's my first sport bike. I'm a tech at an H-D dealership, I know I know. A local bike speed shop owner traded his personal Hayabusa in on a new Harley. My boss runs a V-Rod destroyer at the drag strip and asked me if I wanted to run the Hayabusa when we got it in on trade. I of course said yes. I had a little bit of fun with it this season, mainly getting used to it. I didn't have much experience on sport bikes, nevermind a fast drag bike. But I didn't get to ride it nearly as much as I wanted to (made 9 passes) so I decided to make it mine so I could do whatever I want with it.

Here's how it sat when we got it. I'm in the process of a makeover (can't stand gold) and I'm going to make it street worthy and hopefully get it registered.

HPIM0944-2.jpg

HPIM0955-2.jpg

HPIM0940-1.jpg

Last edited:
The original. Very nice bro. She is low isnt she? Welcome to the oRg. :beerchug:

That bike is a classic collector. I hope you don't change the plastics.

Congrats on your cross-over. You will get many, many very happy miles out of that bike.

:beerchug:

Welcome to the site! Best place around!!!

That bike is a classic collector. I hope you don't change the plastics.

Congrats on your cross-over. You will get many, many very happy miles out of that bike.

:beerchug:

Welcome to the site! Best place around!!!

+100

try to like the color. or at least wait awhile b4 changing. Its a unique original scheme. Alot of people admire that scheme.

You will TEAR THAT HD UP:laugh:

:welcome: to the org. stick around and you WILL meet new friends and learn ALOT.

:welcome: to the oRg. That is one awesome machine and those are the colors you want. It is your bike, I like the advice of waiting on the color change :thumbsup: