New, Old Owner

Sputter

Registered
image.png
Hi folks,
Guess I need to come in and introduce myself. This is my first Hyabusa, I almost bought one in 2008 but the sales guy talked me out of it. I was at the Harley dealer getting parts and had thought about getting back into racing a little. They had a used Hyabusa and he talked me into a Buell 1125R, mistake on my part. So long story short I was cruising the web and found this at a different Harley dealer. It is a 2014 with 1230 miles on it, they said a 61 year old guy traded in for a Harley. Now a 57 year old guy owns it. I have to say it's a peppy lil bike. I grew up in Southern California but now live in South Dakota. I still work out of California though. I don't think I will ride it too much until I spiff it up a bit with a turbo and such. Set myself a goal of 200 mph in the mile, should be easy enough, and 8.50 in the 1/4 , will be a tad tougher since I likely won't go over 6" arm. Yes I have some experience in early 80s racing C/A with Dragbike on a GS and raced a little Speedway in 2000-2001. I think I got the picture in so nobody gets mad at me. I am usually a bit quiet on the boards but I will try as I see there are some smart people here . Thanks folks!
image.png

Nice bike sir :) I have a Black 2014 . When you go turbo P.M. me I would like the Akrapovic if your selling it

Welcome to the oRg, and very nice bike indeed. You are not the oldest busa rider by any means.

Thank you all very much for the warm welcome! c10 the pipes are slip ons, and yes they will be for sale along with the chrome Voo Doo rear sets. For a fair offer I could be made to take them off now? As soon as my 2013 Road Glide sells I will be turning the $$ into go fast parts for this bike. Thanks again for the warm welcome!

Darn I thought it was a full system . Looks great though . I have carbon yosh slip on's already :(

Thank you sir!

I really don't want to cut it up,