New Leathers

Saxoplay

Donating Member
Registered
I'm in the market for some leathers and am torn between getting a 1pc or 2pc suit.  I've been leaning more towards the 1pc as I'm thinking about getting into some track days.  However, I'd like to be able to use it on normal riding days as well.  Who has one or the other or both.....please give me your opinion on which is better for you and/or more practical....thanks.

btw...this is what I had in mind...

http://www.newenough.com/protect....it.html

I have to say a 2 piece. I use mine on trackdays and wear the jacket solo when just out for a spin.

I prefer the one piece, fits me more comfortably - I wear mine even in Texas summer w/ a hydro vest on.

One piece is best for the track(s)... two piece will work as long as they can be zippered and are nicer for street riding~

Ive been wearing a one pice for 5 years now. A two pice would be nice.

I have both, but use my 2 piece for ALL my street and touring riding. The one piece is horrible if you stop to eat some where and you look  
SHOCKED.gif
like a dork eating Italian or Mexican food with FULL LEATHERS ON ! With the one piece you can take off the  top and be alot more comfortable. Especially if it's HOT outside !  And I get to show off my HAYABUSA T-SHIRT while eating. You can't imagion how many Girl-ies come up to a 58 year old and ask about the bike. Now, if ONLY I was 21 again  
beerchug.gif

(MPH 200 @ May 09 2007,07:56) I prefer the one piece, fits me more comfortably - I wear mine even in Texas summer w/ a hydro vest on.
How is that in the summer....it get's pretty dang hot here in Vegas...

I like the 2pc. Mine has the 3/4 zipper, I'ld go for the full zipper next time. I have an old one piece but it doesn't fit anymore. the shoulders shrunk wicked bad and the waist is a "little"
wow.gif
snug too. I may get another 1pc. but I will always have the 2 pc.

I have both and like them both. Alpinestars is my only chose.