Need your Opinions please ...

Kento-Moto

Hayabusa Immortal
Donating Member
Registered
I own a couple different business' but my main stay is business and merchant services.

My web sites are getting to be a few years old and I think I will try and update them a bit. I cant afford to do alot or start from scratch but will be changing them up a bit.

Everyone's comments and suggestions are welcome but mostly I want just 3 area's of comment.

1. What do you like about what I already have? ( What gets your attention first ... ? )

2. What do you not like about what is on there ... ?

3. What would you suggest to improve it? ( Make it simpler? More detail ... ? )

The theme behind each of these is different one is professional business and one was designed to be business but whimsicle.

Site A Acclaim Business Services

Site B GetGiftCardsNow.com | Merchant Gift Cards | Gift Card Programs

Thanks - Kent

I'm a web developer by profession but I do understand that budgets sometimes dictate functionality. I also understand some businesses cannot operate completely online due to variables that are too numerous to program for. So, this is my opinion sans the budgetary and market constraints.

Site A
1. It has a very nice professional look to it. The information is there regarding what the service is, though I felt I had to dig a bit (more than site B below) to figure out what the offering was.

2. I agree with you, the site feels a little old or stale and needs some new life. Given the nature of the market space you are in, this might be tricky to pull off. Specifically because of the nature of this "parent" company and the diversity of it's "children".