Need some serious help

busamac1300

Registered
Been having problems with the bike cutting off when coming to a stop and when starting out its sluggish I have to rev it past 3k to get her going without jerking. Went to start it today and it wont start. The fuel pump makes the noise when it cuts on, when I push the ignition switch it just makes a whining noise which I think is the starter. After a couple of tries I get the FI light blinking. I am not a mechanical person at all so can anybody give me some advice on what I should do.

Since I couldnt get any help with my first question, can someone answer me this. I pulled the injectors and sat them on a towel I tried to start the bike and they didnt spray anything, the line just bowed up like it got filled with gas and no where to go. Arent they supposed to spray is my question, and can they be cleaned or do they have to be replaced?

Did you try pulling the codes from it setting the FI lights?

Are the inj. getting power or a ground? I don't know if you have a node light to see if the inj. are firing.

The error code should come right up on the dash between the tach and speedo when you turn on the key (where the clock/odometer is located). I have the manual here and all the codes are identified.

Wait ... it looks like the code can only be read by the dealer with a special tool. I'm reading the manual now. Hold on a sec.

I am basic, I dont understand all this mechanical talk, I know how to look at a drawing and find stuff on the bike. Thats why I am asking for help.

I tried taking some pics of the manual and uploading, but they get to be too small. So here goes:

The manual says there's a malfunction and the engine will not start if the LCD display shows the FI letters continuously, and the FI lamp turns on and blinks. That's what you said in the original post. When this happens, the manual says that the injection signal is stopped. That's why you don't get the spray.