My New Busa...Changing Exhaust..

SteelCity15074

Registered
Well it's not brand new..new to me....2013
Anyway going to change the exhaust going to do it soon wanted to know what your recommendations were, this is my first motorcycle with dual exhaust... Can I still go for into one..?
Looking at Voodoo......Brock's.....
I'm also looking on here at the Forum categories to see what people use...
I guess my main thing is sound I just want something really loud.....
I drove a R1 for 20 years so I'm kind of new to the Busa thing....
Thanks For Any Info
YouTube sux for sound and trying to decide from there...

Stay away from “DooDoo” exhaust......

A quality 2 into 1 Pipe will drop weight and add HP. Gonna also need a tuner and high flow air filter. Plenty of brands to choose from just look through here and see what guys are running. Budget also plays a big factor. Could cost you $300 used up to $1500+ brand new.

You need to put together a plan of what your looking for and how much your willing to spend. Don’t wanna buy something only to change direction towards something else. Case in point if your after max HP performance you should lean towards exhausts that are designed for that. If you just want something that looks and sounds better and don’t care about HP that much wouldn’t make much sense to dump a ton of $$$ on a Pipe

Yoshimura has always been my favourite exhaust...you can get duel sets which are much lighter than the stock "water heater" exhaust. I have a Bazzaz programmer and K&N, previous owner dyno'd and tuned it so it is all set up. It puts out 186 RWHP and 116 ftlbs-more than enough.

Busa1..thanks
Horsepower is always a good thing if I can get horsepower and sound I guess that would be great sound is what I'm actually really going for, the Busa is so much more powerful than my R1, that I'm content with the speed and the power of the bike has now I definitely want to go four into 1 and you're right I hear mix reviews on Voodoo