My First GoPro Clip... Riding around my town.

Kiwi Rider

Registered
This is my first attempt at GoPro footage...
any hints or ideas is appreciated, yeah I'm new at this.
Anyway, you can see the town I live in and at the end I pull in to my driveway.
How do I get rid of the wind noise??

Try some stick on thin foam , cut strips and cover over the housing slots , the clear housing , with the rear viewing screen open cover fitted . Because you have it on your lid , it might be harder to keep the wind noise down Kiwi Rider .

I would try not mounting the camera to your helmet. I've never had wind noise and I always have mounted on the bike. Could be the loud exhaust I have. I've put the cam on the side fairing and still no serious wind noise even with the open hole back. Try a TechMount steering stem mount. DO NOT leave it IN the sterring stem for more than a few hours. It may stick and need to be pounded out from below with a dowel and the front wheel/fender removed. GoPro also has a remote mic you can place anywhere on the bike.

Generally, I find helmet cams annoying to watch because they often are looking downward too much and I'm bending my neck back trying to look higher. Good for catching different views if the action is all around though. If it's just you riding, I see no purpose for a helmet cam.

It will probably adjust just fine even if you shoot through a dark smoke windscreen. Mine is an older one and even it does.

Adjust the aspect to a wider angle and use software to crop. There should be pleanty of resolution to crop in with the newer cams.

Damn that HD is all I see now. My old GoPrp Hero is a relic. All I got though. It gets the job done.

Cutting and editing the best short clips makes a tremendous difference in how long someone can watch a movie. Takes time and most don't do it but I rarely watch a whole film if it wasn't edited. LOL better be something really good in there or I'll spend my 3 minutes somewhere else!