motorcycle specific anti-freeze

Dont use the orange dexcool stuff.
crazy.gif
Why not use the Dexcool Prestone? Is something wrong with it? I have been running for a good 2 years now and no adverse effects. You got me worried now. What's the deal?

I ended up  using Prestone 50/50.  I completely flushed the system 4 times useing distilled water.  It doesn't say anything on the bottle of Prestone as to wether or not it contains silicates.  Does anyone know??

prestoneAntiCool4.jpg

I believe this is the one.  I checked the website, too.
Thats what I have been using for years on my turbo busa, I mix about half a bottle of Redline water wetter in with it. I haven't found anything that keeps my bike cooler and I have tried them all.

reg antifreeze here. mixed to what my climate (of tennessee temp) calls for with no problems.

how could a car be different from a bike? they are all combustion motors.

the cooler the better (for hp).

I dont know what the parts of the cooling system are made of in the hayabusa but I do know that Dexcool is damaging the plastic that intake gaskets are made of in alot of GM cars.Plus once green antifreeze has been used the dexcool is not a long life antifreeze. It needs to be serviced just like the green stuff. The corroision inhibitors in dexcool are an acid. Read the bottle. HOAT or OAT. If you have been using it with good luck keep it up. I would not.

i bought the maxima coolanol pre-mixed motorcycle anti-freeze. wasnt to expensive and according to the info on the bottle its suppost to be good stuff.

Ahhh....done some reading on Dexcool. Not worried anymoe and it is silicate free.