Just Joined The Hayabusa Family

ChiTownBusa

Registered
Hey All,

I just wanted to check into the board as a new member. I purchased my first Hayabusa today. It's a lovey blue and silve '04 still sitting in the crate. I purchased my first bike two years ago. It is a blue and white Yamaha R6. I really wanted the Busa back then, but coming from the car seen and being a bike newbie, I thought it would be safer to get the 6. Now it's time to make the jump I've always wanted. Unfortunately, being a Chicago area resident, it will be sitting in the crate for a few months until it warms up and I ask the dealer to assemble it. I'll be sad to let my R6 go, but I love speed, and the Busa got plenty more than the R6 has. I can't wait.

Welcome to the board and Congratulations on the new Busa.
cool.gif

Welcome, and what a painfull thing to have to wait!
wink.gif

<!--EDIT|justintime2
Reason for Edit: None given...|1074230276 -->

Welcome to the board, lot's of info here.
The wait, oh the wait, Living in N. Cali we know about having to wait 2 or 3 days for the rain to stop and it to warm upto 60+/- degrees  
biggrin.gif

Sorry, had to be said.
You will not be disappointed with the busa.

Ride safe  
eyes.gif

Welcome Chitown. I don't know about the wait. I think I would have them assemble the bike and keep it in my living room until ready to take outside. Would make a good seat to watch tv during your BAD winters in that part of the country. I'm with gaw in Northern Cali. It's been foggy and cold for a couple of days, but very soon sunshine again. 60* is good for us to ride in. Anyway congrats on the new Busa and have fun with it.
smile.gif

Welcome and congratulations. Sorry about the weather I would be going crazy.

Hey Welcome man! I know a couple of folks from NaperVille...didn't care for em.

Heh
biggrin.gif
just playing, welcome to the Board.

welcome...glad to hear you got rid of that woman's bike.
laugh.gif