Just brought my '08 Home

select20

Registered
Well, I jsut got home with the New Busa. Traded in my R1, now I got both ZX14 and Busa in the garage. Feels good. Rode it home, I know some of you would like to hear my analysis so far.

Hmm where to start..

First thing I noticed was that the Transmission on the Busa was much much smoother. Even more so than any bike I've ridden which is pretty much limited to Sport Bikes.

Sound of the Stock Busa was nicer.

Looks wise, I still can't decide which I like better, both bikes are sexy.

Levers on the Busa will be changed asap, Not comfortable at all compared to the ZX14.

ZX14 has a much smoother ride, which is one thing I didn't like about the Busa.

Instrument Cluster, goes to the ZX14. I just like gadgets is all, my taste.

Brakes were one of the first things I noticed once I started riding, and of course everyone knows this already but the Brakes on the Busa really need work to be up to par. Compared to the ZX14, the Busa brakes are terrible.

On the ZX14, if you let out the clutch giving it no gas, the bike wants to move. On the Busa doing that same thing feels like you have to give it gas or it feels like it will die. Don't like that at all.

Ergonomics go to the ZX14 by far. I'm only 5'7" 170lbs and My knees didn't feel cramped on the Busa, but I can see how someone taller than me would think so. You lean alot further forward on the Busa. Seat is softer on the ZX14.