Jennings GP ride report w/video

vman1300

Never Forgotten
As most of you all know, I am a track addict! There is no know cure for this addiction. It can only be contained by many visits to tracks all over the East Coast.

This past weekend, I ventured to Jennings, Fl to the R1-Forum beginning of the season trackday.

Most of us Hooligans get together several times a year for a little tire shredding madness.

I have made many changes to the Busa since VIR last year:

add hp/tq
Marchesini wheels
Galfer Wave rotors
Light weight stock rear rotor
BPD shifter

Plus I switched to another tire.

I have been using the Michelin S2/M2 series for several years and like all good things, it had to end....Michelin no longer makes that tire.

I made the change to the new Michelin Power Race. I was using a triangle shaped front in soft and a 190/55 rear in medium/soft.

The morning started with a orientation session to the track layout, available to all novice riders and any 1st timer.

1st impression, Jennings provides a great mix of high speed with a back section that is very techinal. A great workout on any bike.

After the 1st session, we were turned loose so to speak.

One of my friends actually works at the track and started timing my laps for me(I really need a lap timer...honey did you read that?)

In the morning, I was running 1:48's by Anthony's timer.

Keep in mind the Experts turn in 1:20's, lol.....

In the afternoon, I was able to click of times in the 1:40 range for a few laps. To me I was stoked at a 8 sec improvement.

All and all, Jennings is a great track and any track is great in January!

Anyhoo....here is a little on board footage.

I should have a little more loaded up soon.

And a bunch of thanks for the people that rode just to say hi, that really means alot!

http://s51.photobucket.com/albums....gs1.flv

nice job Kev
bowdown.gif

Glad we could come out and see you run. I'm getting the bug now after seeing someone that is normal sized
wink.gif