I have the solution for the BP oil leak

captain

Dis in my way!
Staff member
Administrator
They should turn the problem over to Adam and Jamie from MythBusters and let them cap it off....

good idea, i can't see why it is so difficult to cap the thing off, i guess im not seeing the big picture....

so there is never anyway to cap one of these things then?? what do they do when they move on???

I used to work in the oil field and caught crew boats out of Port Fourchon, LA.

I have seen some amazing stuff you can do at deep depths.

They will find a way. Red Adair or Boots and Coots used to do incredible things in the day.
Bubba

How deep was the water where Titanic went down, we sent a small sub in there and pulled plates off the tables to bring back up and sell... I just dont get it...

You would think that they could slowly lower something from the top down and start slowly catching the oil as it came up, lower the pipe over the plume of oil and let it be caught on the top,

I guess that why Im not an engineer, it just doesnt seem that complicated, we put a man on the moon in 69, it appears that people are so stuck in the box that they can't think outside of it to make the changes that need to me made...

Apparently BP has been putting profit over safety for sometime and now it has caught up with them. All the safety devices in place to prevent this had failed and they continued to throw caution to the wind. It was an inevitable disaster. It may be the beginning of more to come, .....if these dangerous practices go unchecked. There are thousands of rigs out there.

Last edited:
We put a man on the moon in '69 so that we could escape this planet when it becomes uninhabitable...by instances just like this.

Fine example.

Not about stopping it .
It is about controlling the flow and being able to reuse it to make more billions.
If it was just a matter of capping it and moving on it would have been done long ago.