horrible fuel MPG????

Nsauble

Registered
I am getting around 30 mpg, I am still pretty new to the busa but is this low?? I would expected it to be higher.

And where are you located? I get md 40s in Missouri. I get worse mileage in Nebraska and South Dakota because of the lousy gas they sell there. I get even worse mileage in South Carolina and Tennessee because of the great roads they have there.

It depends on how you drive it... if you're going speed racer all around town thats about right. I get about 30 when I race a bunch, if I ride it nice around 50.

(BusaWhipped @ Sep. 12 2007,13:44) And where are you located? I get md 40s in Missouri. I get worse mileage in Nebraska and South Dakota because of the lousy gas they sell there. I get even worse mileage in South Carolina and Tennessee because of the great roads they have there.
50 MPG SC
wink.gif

(Cloud9 @ Sep. 12 2007,10:59) What is done to it?
I would start here - what has been done to the Busa?

If it's stock, then yes, it's WAY low.

If there's full exhaust, different air filter, power commander, etc... all these can affect mileage.

I have the 3 items above on mine and I get around 35 - 36. If I start having fun, it's around 28.

(omslaw @ Sep. 12 2007,12:15)
(Cloud9 @ Sep. 12 2007,10:59) What is done to it?
I would start here - what has been done to the Busa?

If it's stock, then yes, it's WAY low.

If there's full exhaust, different air filter, power commander, etc...  all these can affect mileage.

I have the 3 items above on mine and I get around 35 - 36.  If I start having fun, it's around 28.
+1

32 during the week

27 on Sundays
super.gif

Exhaust, filter, PCIII, custom tune, 87 octane

No, that's not low. You (like me) choose to shift above 5500rpm.  
smile.gif

I ride on low roads in 2nd or 3rd and on the highway in 4th or 5th. I only use 6th gear when I decide to cruise or when I "remember" I still have an extra gear.