Got my Hayabusa Appraised this week............

kawiboy11

Donating Member
Registered
Finally decided to get my 2002 Hayabusa Appraised this week. I had been putting if off for several months. Not knowing what to expect, I went into it knowing very little. I have just over 11K into mods on the bike & I paid $6,500 for it 5 years ago! The appraiser put a value of $25,000 on the bike. I was freaking shocked!:poke:
What do you guys think? I could build a hell of a new bike for $25,000! :laugh:
I had it appraised to help secure financing & update my insurance in case the worst happens. :please:

P1060520.jpg

excellent investment:beerchug: it helped humanngiously* after I laid mine down at the bash.. I am getting my second one done as we speak. Insurance companies can't argue with that. Good going guy.
150 bux is what I pay per appr

That's what I figured, better safe then sorry. I still may have to fight them but atleast I have a professionals opinion, hope that counts.

`never understand why anyone on a busa forum uses kawi anything in there screen name:rulez::laugh: than you put her on a kawi matt:moon:
blasfamy....
good looking ride...youd prob never get 25 k out of it if you sold her, but it was def a good idea to make sure she is insured for full replacement value...:beerchug:

after I finish this gixxer tail mod with paint, I'll look into this to get ins update. wow Vabusa, $25K? did you have the fur from the springbash on her?
Posted via Mobile Device

`never understand why anyone on a busa forum uses kawi anything in there screen name:rulez::laugh: than you put her on a kawi matt:moon:
blasfamy....
good looking ride...youd prob never get 25 k out of it if you sold her, but it was def a good idea to make sure she is insured for full replacement value...:beerchug:

Oh yeah I know that, I don't think I could even sell it for 12 these days!