Fork seal replacement tools?

MikeGraziosi

Registered
What specialty tools do I really need? I watched the YouTube Delboy's garage video for R&R of the seal for a Kawi. I also have the busa service manual. The tools listed (Suzuki part numbers) are (1) fork spacer holder, PN 09940-94930 - $95.99; (2) stopper plate, PN 09940-94922 - $45.70; (3) fork assembling tool, PN 09940-30221 $154.38; (4) inner rod holder, PN 09913-50121 $47.29. Ridiculous prices are from alpha-sports.com. I know I need the fork seal driver but what other tools are really needed. I'm a home mechanic but do much of the work myself. Forks are already removed and awaiting disassembly so I welcome any suggestions.

What specialty tools do I really need? I watched the YouTube Delboy's garage video for R&R of the seal for a Kawi. I also have the busa service manual. The tools listed (Suzuki part numbers) are (1) fork spacer holder, PN 09940-94930 - $95.99; (2) stopper plate, PN 09940-94922 - $45.70; (3) fork assembling tool, PN 09940-30221 $154.38; (4) inner rod holder, PN 09913-50121 $47.29. Ridiculous prices are from alpha-sports.com. I know I need the fork seal driver but what other tools are really needed. I'm a home mechanic but do much of the work myself. Forks are already removed and awaiting disassembly so I welcome any suggestions.