FL Knifemaker

wow.. thats some hi dolla knives..
wow.gif

I can't even keep up with a cheap one!
I've had cases where the internet dealers immediatly double my price on the knives. It's a good position to be in as far as demend but I've adjusted my pricing accordingly!!

It may sound crazy but, I can't afford to carry one of my own custom knives either. As I mentioned above, as soon as one is finished, out the door it goes, business is business. I've actually lost a $2500 knife and trust me, that HURTS!! That's why I carry the $150 Benchmades!!

I appreciate the compliments on my work!!

FL you have a lot of talent and your knives are excellent. I have been collecting knives for a few years now and seem to never have enough.

I'm impressed that you mentioned being on the benchmade design team. I have been carrying a benchmade auto for about the last 4 years (interesting peice as it has a "national stock number" on the back side of the blade). I have had NO problems at all with any benchmade product. I tend to be very hard on my daily carry knife. I use them to cut, pry, screw, hammer, chop and occasionally eat with with no failures at all. A good diamond stone keeps it razor (well almost) sharp all the time. I just cant say enough positive things about the benchmade name.

Out of curiosity, what is your favorite steel?

I know a little (very little) about the different variations available. I seem to have the best luck with ATS34 and AUS8 (or 6) blades. I know they have a higher rockwell score but don't know much beyond that. Any insight would be welcome.

Thanks, Chris

FL you have a lot of talent and your knives are excellent.  I have been collecting knives for a few years now and seem to never have enough.