FI light, no prime

Busaboy1488

Registered
Hello everyone, I know this is beating a dead horse as I’ve read through the different threads on this issue, but I’m lost and even though I’m an electrician, low voltage isn’t my thing I guess.
Anyhow, here is what happened and what I’ve done.
So the other day I was riding and went to get gas when my key broke off in my gas tank. I was able to get the key out and use it in the ignition to get home. I ordered a new ignition kit, and upper triple tree. I also ordered a 12volt plug for my radar. Got everything apart and installed the new stuff using the white and brown plug on the right side by turn signal for power to the plug. Got everything buttoned up and FI no start. No prime.
So started with the fuel pump, put power to it and it works but when using test light, yellow/red wire doesn’t light.
So, go to relay. Can’t hear clicking so pull it out. There are four wires. Yellow/red, yellow/ black, red/blue and orange/white. When I put power on relay to orange/white and ground to yellow/black I can hear the clicking but get no power at the other connections. Even reversing the two, get the clicks but no power anywhere. When I plug it in with my pigtails I made, still get nothing until I touch ground to yellow/black. When I do this and turn the key the pump comes on but, it stays on.
Is this a bad relay or is there a broken ground somewhere? I’m lost. I’ve checked every connection under the nose piece they all look good. Could it be something with the new ignition? It’s an aftermarket one for the year and model and wires look right but I literally rode it with no issues till the key broke off and I replaced everything. Not sure what the white and brown wires are that I used to power the plug but I saw on here that was the wires people were using for this purpose.
Any help would be appreciated, ride safe

IMG_1261.jpeg