Dealerships in Tampa?

Sgt Busa

Donating Member
Registered
Since there seem to be a lot of you from Florida and the Tampa area could you help me out.

I would like to know what your experience is with the dealers in Tampa. I want to go to a place where I know I will get a fair deal with a trade in.

A buddy of mine went all the way out to Orlando to get his Busa because he didn't like any of the dealers in Tampa. That was about a year ago.

Right now, if I can, I plan on taking the money I save here in Iraq and use it to pay off my Buell. Then take the Buell in for a trade in on a 04' Busa LE.

Good luck finding an 04. I have no experience with any tampa dealers other than window shopping. I bought mine in Lakeland (30 minutes east of Tampa) at SKY Powersports. I don't know of anyone with a bad sales experience there. I know of one that won't take his bike back for service due to another issue but I think he said his sales experience was good.
smile.gif

Stay away from Cycle Springs in Palm Harbor. I bought 2 new bikes from them within a couple of months and they act like they don't know you when you need service or anything.
I looked around on the net and found my busa at Okechobee Powersports for 10,200 (2004 le) out the door. Cheapest I found in Florida. I had them email me a quote and I had a local dealer match it.They weren't happy but f them! They Originally wanted like 13,500!!!!! That's after I had already bought one from them!!
As for a trade in, you might want to try to sell it outright first. The dealer's #### is worth a million then when you want to trade all of a sudden it's not worth anything.

We bought the Kat and the Busa from Chuck at PowerSports in Tampa. You bring him a low price, he'll beat it. And very easy to deal with.

What she means to say is Chuck at <span style='color:blue'>MOTORSPORTS</span> of Tampa.  
biggrin.gif

They used to be Powersports but broke off from them approx.
a year ago.