Colorado - who can tell me about it?

thrasherfox

BUSA
Donating Member
Registered
For the last..... probably 5 years I have been having thoughts of moving to Colorado.. actually longer than that... but really on my mind the last 5 years.

The wife and I both have been wanting to move out of California for awhile now..

One of the cool places I thought would be to work is for NORAD at the Cheyenne Mountain Complex.

Well.. today for some reason I got a thought in my mind to look at the Air Force civilian job web site. Haven’t done that in a few years.

Low and behold.. they have a position one grade higher than I am currently at, the possibility of paying for moving expenses AND I have been working in the same field as a supervisor for 9 years AND I already posses the security clearances that they require

The job position opened on July 6th and closes July 12th so I just happened to look at the right time…

So.. who can tell me about the area? Cost of living, weather? Environment? Etc..

Thanks…

MOVE!!!

Superb roads to ride on
Superb slopes to Ski on

outdoor dude's dream location!!

Eh...nnot exactly helpful but I would move there without hesitation if presented with the opportunity. Better to wait for someone to reply who is less high on caffeine at 2:00pm
smile.gif

<!--EDIT|gsferrari
Reason for Edit: None given...|1152294765 -->