Bike Comunication

Pinball

Registered
What type of bike communication is everyone using? I see the chatterbox mounts to the side of the helmet. What about wires for your cell phone , XM radio , PPT button other rider setup? what are the pros and cons of each? Are each of them able to talk to the other and what not. Im here at work bored to death.

<!--EDIT|Pinball
Reason for Edit: None given...|1113915108 -->

I am really interested in this myself. I need to do a bit more research and get a few friends on board, but I am leaning towards the chatterbox. Features are dependant on budget.

I have the CHatterbox FRS X2. I have been using Chatterbox for about 8 years and I have no complaints, however I have been looking at the autocomm setup. WHen my wife still rode, we both had them, so talking to each other worked really well, especially when we got separated. Now, it seems like the only thing I use mine for is to plug my mini disk player into. I like the features of the autocomm and from what I have read, the base set up is about 175, which is less than I paid for the X2. Great system for bike to bike, but only works with nokia phones (if you really want to talk on the phone while riding) - anyway, there are a few guys here who use them, so I am sure there will be more comments.

I have a chatterbox, 5 mile one. It has plugs for cell phone, passenger, and other(walkman/cd player). I'd say the main and important difference between them is the chatterbox is battery powered and autocomm I believe runs on the bikes power.

What do you do with the wires from the raido, Cell , PPT ? Run them inside your jacket ? That would making getting off the bike a 5 min task. I guess what im looking for is something to just plug into.

I have the chatterbox x-1, only problems is the speakers do not have much bass for the mp3 player. Bike to bike communication or talking to someone in a car with a FRS works great.