Benifits of Lowering?

KrunkyTB

Registered
As title says, i got enough money to do about 1 mod on busa, first mod too. got about 250 to play with, cheap way to go is drop it a lil, but to be perfectly clear im a newb, what benifits are there and how much should i go in front and back, and what i should buy to drop it a lil, next i think im going to buy a new undertail, havent decided if ill lower it which i think will help when walkin the bike, i dropped it saturday after ufc fights in a friends driveway walking it backwards to get out of driveway. My thinkin is if its lowered a couple inches might make it easier... Please post thoughts.

Thanks all!

If you ride at all, get a throttlemeister. No if, ands, or buts about it.

For $150, you can get a Tobin seat, which lowers you maybe 1-1/2" to 2". Then spend the other $100 on a Suzuki double-bubble windshield.
beerchug.gif

Tobin_Seat_2.JPG

Get a tobin seat. It looks good and fits you more into the bike and is customizeable (if that is a word).
Lowering is for appearance and foot reach, unless you drag race.

If you are riding much at night you may want to make the HID your 2nd mod. It is like day and night...also cars see you better. XenonKing.com can hook you up with that.

Welcome to the mod madness....it is addictive.

thanks for tips for mods, was thinkin of doing the tobin seat in winter so it doesnt put me without a seat to ride on! Throttlemeister? is it like the wrist wrap thing? My hands really dont cramp up much. Other than at traffic lights ill put right hand on throttle and give left a break. If thats even what the throttlemeister does, sounds like it by the name though

im not sure, total newb here, was said its good for foot reach, that is kinda what im lookin for, a better foot grasp on gound, at 5'10" i can flat foot it, but when walkin it would be nice to have a inch or two to get better control