Anybody here into martial arts?

BusaBill

Donating Member
Registered
I've been studying MMA (Mixed Martial Arts) for about 18 years now. Achieved my first black belt in Tae Kwon Do then moved on to Muay Thai and Brazilian Ju Jitsu. I've also done some traditional american boxing, Roman Greco wrestling and weapons training. Anybody else share these interests and what type of experience do you have? Fight in any tournaments?

I take and actually now instruct a Korean Martial art by the name of Kuk Moo, (World Total Martial Arts). We are a mixture of Tae Kwon Do, Hap Ki Do, Ju Do and some Kick Boxing techniques. Haven't done any tournaments.

Our practice ws invented by a Tae Kwon Do grand master that moved from Seoul to here in Calgary.

Used to do a lot of Muay Thai but since enlisting in military and raising a family it has fallen to background. Need to get back into it and some grappling style as well.

Muay Thai
did some of that
thought by one of Master chi's students
here in OR
did it for a year and some boxing and some Tae Kwon do for another year
haven't do much in the last 3 yrs
had a motorcycle accident and stopped
i never started agian
whish i would of stuck with it
wold of been a real fighter by now
sad.gif

ThrasherFox is an instructor.
Actually just a student instructor. I do not have my black belt as of yet.

In any of the martial arts I have studied. I think I have a mental block or something. Have not stayed with one style long enough either because I moved, or the instructor moved.

Currently just a brown belt in Shorinji-Taegar-Kenpo-Jujutsu studying under Master Instructor 6th degree Michael Constantin http://www.awolfandc.com

I have studied various other styles, but I would consider my second style is Kung Fu San Soo. I trained under Al Ruben who was student to Jimmy Woo the grand master of San Soo