another tire thread

dsbunton646

Registered
anyone have any experience with the dunlop roadsmart rear tire? i searched and see a lot of people using the michelin road2. i found a better price on the dunlops, but was wondering if anyone had some input. oh yeah, i ride semi aggressive but i have no experience with a dual compound tire.. i got 2600 out of the stock tire.

I have no experience with the RoadSmart Dunlop but I have heard good things about them. Dunlop has a video out which you can probably find on the net which showed this tire being put to the test. Was pretty impressive, expecially in the rain.

I would reccomend Avon storms as well. They can take lots of high hp abuse, stick like glue in the wet or dry, and still last 3 times as long as the stock stones :thumbsup:

I have the storms and like em alot. I also highly reccomend the Metzeler Z6's as well. I had a Z6/M3 combination on my Busa before the current set of Storms and it was about a Jump ball for me. You won't hear many bad stories about the storms around here so that ought to tell you something.

nice! i'm trying to squeeze a few more easy miles out of the stock, but i'll need one asap. sound slike the way to go. what kind of mileage are you getting out of it?