$2000 to spend on the busa!

Shindo97

Registered
So i am not new to bikes, and riding. Otherwise i wouldnt own one of these fine machines....however i am very new to modding bikes.

It took me years to learn what was good and what path to take with my 97 Supra to get it to 800 reliable HP.

I dont want to wait that long for the busa. I hope some of you can help..

I want a Full System Exhaust.... either a Dual Set that runs under the seat ( like Pipe fighters HMF's) I do not want something obnoxiously loud though like the D&D's. Also i was thinking of going with a Single Sytem Yoshi.

NOW thats all i know...what the hell else do i do? Do i need to retune the ecu using a PCIII power commander thingie? I dont even know what it is.

I DO NOT WANT TO CUT CORNERS. A full system exhaust, and whatever components that should go with that. Not interested in looks yet. jsut power. I only want to do a mild first pass power, then get use to it.

I do however, want to Turbo the bike with a nice "street" lower end turbo system. Thats later though. I know i will have to replace some stuff i do now and thats fine.

Thanks All who can help

BDE Gen3 Streetsmart system, PC3R power commander, pair removal kit, dyno tune with a good tuner. 43 tooth steel sprocket on the back with a DID zvm x-ring chain or equivalent, stainless brake and clutch lines. Just blew through your $2000 for you.....

<!--EDIT|moondog
Reason for Edit: None given...|1102436664 -->

oh, by the way.....Johnny Cheese is damn near on top of you...look him up. He would be the tuner of choice in your neck of the woods.

BDE Gen3 Streetsmart system, PC3R power commander, pair removal kit, dyno tune with a good tuner. 43 tooth steel sprocket on the back with a DID zvm x-ring chain or equivalent, stainless brake and clutch lines. Just blew through your $2000 for you.....
laugh.gif
, That's funny

That's what I'd do, but probably go with a 42T rear.